Admin

Technology Staff

Services and Responsibilities of Technology

  • Provide and maintain a stable network ensuring connectivity to resources
  • Nurture positive relationships which respect the dignity and worth of the individual
  • Foster teamwork between the IT Department and others throughout the District
  • Maximize the use of technology to support the missions of each Department and Campus
  • Promote growth and continuous improvement in the use of technology to support goals
  • Maintain an active and effective system of communication among all stakeholders

Freda Clark, Administrative Assistant
[freda.clark@wacoisd.org - 755-9501]

Paul Mach, Coordinator of Instructional Technology
[paul.mach@wacoisd.org - 755-9507]

Jennifer Bost, Mobile Technology Specialist
[jennifer.bost@wacoisd.org -755-9501 x2417]

Staff Directory

Support Services Team

  • Install, troubleshoot, and repair computer and printer hardware
  • Install, troubleshoot and maintain software
  • Make recommendations and provide standardized purchase information for hardware and software
  • Troubleshoot video projectors

Joseph Jacobs, Support Services Supervisor
[joseph.jacobs@wacoisd.org - 755-9401]

Network Team

  • Maintain network and connectivity between campuses and the Internet
  • Manage network firewalls, email gateways and web filters
  • Install, update, and maintain servers for all applications
  • Troubleshoot and maintain infrastructure network wiring
  • Design, install, and maintain wireless connectivity for mobile devices
  • Collaborate with technology vendors during construction and renovation projects

Daniel Castillo, Network Systems Coordinator 
[daniel.castillo@wacoisd.org - 755-9501 x2306]

Management of Information Services Team

  • Provide behind-the-scenes support of information services
  • Create student and business data reports
  • Write computer programs to support the use of eSchool and eFinance
  • Provide data needed for outside entities
  • Troubleshoot eSchool and eFinance software and hardware
  • Maintain servers for eSchool and eFinance
  • Train support staff members in the use of eSchool, eFinance, and LOIS and COGNOS reports

Chuck Jackson, Information Services Program Analyst
[chuck.jackson@wacoisd.org - 755-9501 x2094]

Vickie Peterson, Financial Information Management Systems Specialist
[vickie.peterson@wacoisd.org - 755-9501 x2325]

Mr. Griffin
Darvis Griffin

Chief Technology Officer

    Contact Us:

    112 South 6th Street
    Waco, TX 76701
    Ph: (254) 755-9501
    Fax: (254) 755-9637

    

Mission

    To eliminate obstacles &
excuses to serve the 
technology needs of
students and staff
with excellence.

Site Powered by: SharpSchool © 2004-2018 Education Web Hosting & Content Management Solutions